Community

Where Overture and Score Writer users interact
It is currently Thu Aug 13, 2020 11:33 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: ARA compatibility
PostPosted: Sat Apr 28, 2012 7:21 pm 
Offline
God of XML

Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2006 9:59 am
Posts: 891
Location: Japan
It would be great if Overture 5 has ARA compatiblity. Already Clemony Melodyne and Presonus Studio One work together as if they were a single software. When you click the audio track or clip in Studio One, Melodyne comes out and it sits at the place where the usual audio editor normally did. I hope to see Overture 5 makes its appearance when I click the MIDI track or clip on the screen of DAW. Clemony said some other DAWs will support ARA.

[url]http://www.celemony.com/cms/index.php?id=ara[/url]

_________________
Tatsu Nagao
Overture 5, Cubase 7, Studio One 2 Pro
Windows 7 x64, i7 2600K (@4.4GHz), 16GB RAM, audient iD22, ADAM A7X


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: ARA compatibility
PostPosted: Sun Apr 29, 2012 9:42 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm
Posts: 4042
Location: Isle of Palms, SC
Good to see you back Tatsu. I have thought about the Melodyne technology for a while and may try to implement it in Ove 6 not 5. Ove 5 already has enough to keep me very busy.

_________________
Don
Leader of the Band


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group