Community

Where Overture and Score Writer users interact
It is currently Tue Dec 18, 2018 6:45 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Dec 03, 2018 7:24 pm 
Offline
New Member

Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2018 7:17 pm
Posts: 5
tried the demo each update but issue still there , when i record in real time playing chords gives me arpeggios and writes notation as such , tried on my kawai vpc1 , nektar p6 and novation impulse 61, using midi interface , then tried with usb same results , i'm on mac osx 10.12.6 and mac pro 6 core , 64gig ram


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 05, 2018 1:34 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm
Posts: 3287
Location: Isle of Palms, SC
We can not duplicate this and have issues with macs here.
When I get some time, I'll look deeper, but for now there is nothing I can do.

_________________
Don
Leader of the Band


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 05, 2018 7:34 am 
Offline
New Member

Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2018 7:17 pm
Posts: 5
Don wrote:
We can not duplicate this and have issues with macs here.
When I get some time, I'll look deeper, but for now there is nothing I can do.

seems that i have asked this before sorry for being a pain in the back side
just a thought maybe there is some kind of midi loop going on , will try on my mini mac

i received a reply in vi-fourm from i guess you sorry for the additional post

can you tell me what mac you are using and how its connected


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 05, 2018 8:43 am 
Offline
New Member

Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2018 7:17 pm
Posts: 5
ranger wrote:
Don wrote:
We can not duplicate this and have issues with macs here.
When I get some time, I'll look deeper, but for now there is nothing I can do.

seems that i have asked this before sorry for being a pain in the back side
just a thought maybe there is some kind of midi loop going on , will try on my mini mac

i received a reply in vi-fourm from i guess you sorry for the additional post

can you tell me what mac you are using and how its connected


i just pulled out my old mini mac tried Overture and all is fine so will make purchase , just for the record this event only happens with Overture and no other software i have , my though is that there is some kind of feedback coming back in on my mac pro setup


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 05, 2018 9:14 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 7:00 pm
Posts: 3287
Location: Isle of Palms, SC
I am glad you have a solution.
Have you tried connecting the keyboard directly to the computer through USB and not using the MIDI interface?

_________________
Don
Leader of the Band


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 05, 2018 12:22 pm 
Offline
New Member

Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2018 7:17 pm
Posts: 5
Don wrote:
I am glad you have a solution.
Have you tried connecting the keyboard directly to the computer through USB and not using the MIDI interface?

i have with my older mac pro so far happy i have your jem working on the mini, when i have time will find out why on main computer its an issue , and get back to you once i do for anyone that may have the same issue, will purchase within a week or so

thank you wishing you the best in the new years


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 05, 2018 7:59 pm 
Offline
New Member

Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2018 7:17 pm
Posts: 5
Don wrote:
I am glad you have a solution.
Have you tried connecting the keyboard directly to the computer through USB and not using the MIDI interface?

found the issue whats happening is this , how the keys are connected direct , usb , or midi interface , doesnt matter, somehow the program is accepting any midi information thats connected to the computer , disconnecting my devices the issue went away, when selecting the midi device in the program , with all disabled one of my keyboards still shows activity , as i suspected that loop is here keys arent isolated, this is why my mini mac works it only has one keyboard connected , my mac pro has 2 Maschine jam units, 1 machine studio, 2 keyboards ( one on midi interface other usb ), breath controller with the regular computer hardware, so is suspect any other issue is related to this such as hanging notes

this is just a heads up for you , i 'm pleased that it works with my mini


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group