Community
https://sonicscores.com/forum/

Add Lyrics button missing in Overture 4
https://sonicscores.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=15315
Page 1 of 1

Author:  JoeOlle [ Wed Jul 22, 2015 11:06 pm ]
Post subject:  Add Lyrics button missing in Overture 4

Hi there. I installed patch 4.1.5 and noticed that the Add Lyrics button is now missing in the Lyrics window :( . Is this a bug? Should I re-install the program? Thanks. :) joseluis.olle@fibertel.com.ar

Author:  Barry Graham [ Thu Jul 23, 2015 4:54 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Add Lyrics button missing in Overture 4

You add lyrics in the Lyrics Window (Windows Menu).
After positioning and adding lyrics click on Apply.
The Help button will explain the dialogue.

Author:  Noel Lareau [ Thu May 18, 2017 1:26 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Add Lyrics button missing in Overture 4

The directions say to add a blank lyrics window then type in the next verse. How exactly do I "add a blank lyrics window?"

Author:  Don [ Thu May 18, 2017 6:43 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Add Lyrics button missing in Overture 4

It says to insert a new blank verse not window.
Ignore that text because it is incorrect.
Just follow the rest of the directions.

Author:  Noel Lareau [ Wed May 24, 2017 3:33 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Add Lyrics button missing in Overture 4

Right.
So I have verse 1 in the lyrics window and on the page of music, saced like I want it. Now I want to enter verse 2.
When I try to click underneath verse one on the music, nothing happens.
When I set the lyric window location things to: track 2, voice 1, measure 1, verse 2 and click, there is still the first verse occupying the verse window. If I try to enter verse 2 (with the above settings) directly below verse 2 in the lyrics window, nothing happens.
Do I need a clean lyrics window to enter verse 2, and if so, how do I get it?
Please help. I am sure the instructions seem clear to you, but they do not to me.
Thanks for your time.

Author:  Robert [ Thu May 25, 2017 6:21 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Add Lyrics button missing in Overture 4

Noel Lareau wrote:
When I set the lyric window location things to: track 2, voice 1, measure 1, verse 2 and click, there is still the first verse occupying the verse window. If I try to enter verse 2 (with the above settings) directly below verse 2 in the lyrics window, nothing happens.


Just click Load to get the lyrics of the selected verse to appear. In this case it will be blank then enter your lyrics.

Author:  Noel Lareau [ Thu May 25, 2017 3:58 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Add Lyrics button missing in Overture 4

Hi Robert,

Somehow miraculously the lyrics box emptied overnight.
I entered verse 2 successfully and doodled with it so the words were placed correctly.

So, now I have two verses on the score. I want to enter the third.
I set the verse number to 3 and click - verse two still fills the lyrics screen.
I unset the "load through" box and click - no change.
I reclick the "load through" box and click - no change.
I save my score and exit, then open it again and verse 2 is still occupying the lyrics box.

I set the verse number box to 3 (with verse 2 still occupying the lyrics box) and verse 2 appears again as verse 3. Undid that.

I am missing something here. How exactly do I clear the lyrics box so I can enter the third verse?

Thank you,
Noel

Author:  Don [ Thu May 25, 2017 4:16 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Add Lyrics button missing in Overture 4

Select all the text and press delete button.

Author:  Noel Lareau [ Fri May 26, 2017 4:05 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Add Lyrics button missing in Overture 4

oh duh.
thank you!
somehow I thought all the verses would be stored in the lyrics box somewhere.....

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/