Community
https://sonicscores.com/forum/

How to respace measures
https://sonicscores.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=63&t=22088
Page 1 of 1

Author:  frankinbahia [ Wed Feb 12, 2020 11:36 am ]
Post subject:  How to respace measures

In the attached screenshot, note that beginning at measure 32 (the right-hand page), the measure width is compressed considerably. This occurred when I copied material from another Ove5 file, beginning at that measure.
Is there a way to prevent this? Or to adjust afterwards, so that the spacing remains the same as the previous (left-hand page) measures?
Thanks!
Frank

Attachments:
measure spacing.jpg
measure spacing.jpg [ 372.18 KiB | Viewed 2607 times ]

Author:  PeteFine [ Fri Feb 14, 2020 12:32 am ]
Post subject:  Re: How to respace measures

Not sure if this will give you what you want, but select All (ctl A), then justify (ctl J). That should correct everything.
I don't know a way to prevent it beforehand.

Author:  frankinbahia [ Fri Feb 14, 2020 11:13 am ]
Post subject:  Re: How to respace measures

Thanks, Pete, but that still doesn't solve it for me.
Another example is attached. On the single line percussion staff, the triplets entered in the first 4/4 bar are fine (the measure sizing was already set by the entries on other staves above). But when I try to copy/paste them two bars over, the measure doesn't expand to accept them.

Other ideas? Thanks!

Attachments:
measures don't expand.jpg
measures don't expand.jpg [ 376.66 KiB | Viewed 2568 times ]

Author:  frankinbahia [ Fri Feb 14, 2020 11:20 am ]
Post subject:  Re: How to respace measures [SOLVED]

Stumbled across it.
Did a Ctrl+A, then Measures/Breaks/Unlock

Seems that the default is Locked.

Author:  TenorAlan [ Fri Feb 14, 2020 11:28 am ]
Post subject:  Re: How to respace measures [SOLVED]

Greetings, Frank,
frankinbahia wrote:
Stumbled across it.
Did a Ctrl+A, then Measures/Breaks/Unlock

Seems that the default is Locked.

I think the lock is applied when we make some sort of change (so it will resist "correction"), but I forget which.

Cheers,

Alan

Author:  Don [ Mon Jun 08, 2020 12:35 am ]
Post subject:  Re: How to respace measures

The lock is applied when you import a MusicXML file.

If it was a MusicXML file, please attach it so we can test it.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/