Community

Where Overture and Score Writer users interact
It is currently Tue Sep 22, 2020 9:26 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Apr 03, 2013 3:21 pm 
Offline
Super User
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 10:50 am
Posts: 988
Location: The Hague
I tried making some xml file myself. Only usable for Special Edition V1 & PLUS.
It doesn't work at all. None of the declarations can be found in the (test) score.
Where did I go wrong? In Vienna Instruments I loaded the instruments in matrix view (so 3 Y-levels).
Please, help.

The xml file and the specific manual (see from page 80) are here:

https://www.box.com/s/bpw1mi6ji797glmtswd2

Raymond

_________________
Windows 10/64, Overture, Altiverb, Voxengo EQ, VSL instruments, VEP, Amadeus, PianoTeq


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 04, 2013 6:18 am 
Offline
Super User
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 10:50 am
Posts: 988
Location: The Hague
Please, stop all your efforts helping me....... I am on the righ track now. Maybe I can enhance some things to get the vertical Y-axis working properly, but for the time being I am testing only one level with CC1 as Y-axis control.

As soon as it all ready and tested I will post the xml file.

Greetings,

Raymond

_________________
Windows 10/64, Overture, Altiverb, Voxengo EQ, VSL instruments, VEP, Amadeus, PianoTeq


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 04, 2013 7:22 am 
Offline
Super User

Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2011 9:33 am
Posts: 608
Location: The Berkshires, MA
In Tatsu's example code, you load Vienna Ensemble into Overture, and that points to the individual VSL instruments. Is that what you're doing now? Loading the player directly never worked for me.

_________________
Overture 5, Sibelius, Finale 25, Notion 6, Cubase
Win10 x64, 32GB RAM, Focusrite Scarlett 18i20
Kontakt, VSL VI Pro, VE Pro, EWQL Orch, Choirs and Pianos
August Foster 190


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 04, 2013 7:54 am 
Offline
Super User
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 10:50 am
Posts: 988
Location: The Hague
In the Instruments Rack I load the Vienna Instruments several times. Each instance of Vienna Instruments has one load:

Matrix load: 01S Solo Violin +
Matrix load: 02S Solo Viola +
Matrix load: 03 Solo Cello +
Matrix load: 04 Solo Bass +

so there are 4 instances.

In the VSTdevices of the Program Files(86).... of Overture I have:

Vienna Instrument xml file with only a call for: my xml file - still under construction.
I don't load Vienna Ensemble.
Be patient, as soon as everything is done, I will post some screenshots and the files.

Raymond
[By the way: I edited the Tatsu files with XML Notepad - from Microsoft]

_________________
Windows 10/64, Overture, Altiverb, Voxengo EQ, VSL instruments, VEP, Amadeus, PianoTeq


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 04, 2013 8:09 am 
Offline
Super User

Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2011 9:33 am
Posts: 608
Location: The Berkshires, MA
If you have a 64bit OS you might want to use VE, as you'll be able to use the expanded memory space to load samples.

_________________
Overture 5, Sibelius, Finale 25, Notion 6, Cubase
Win10 x64, 32GB RAM, Focusrite Scarlett 18i20
Kontakt, VSL VI Pro, VE Pro, EWQL Orch, Choirs and Pianos
August Foster 190


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 04, 2013 9:58 am 
Offline
Super User
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 10:50 am
Posts: 988
Location: The Hague
As I said be patient. I am not that far using Ensemble :P . Now I am glad that my xml file is really working - alphatesting.

Old composers and programmers never die, :?:

Raymond

_________________
Windows 10/64, Overture, Altiverb, Voxengo EQ, VSL instruments, VEP, Amadeus, PianoTeq


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Apr 05, 2013 2:16 pm 
Offline
Super User
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 10:50 am
Posts: 988
Location: The Hague
I am ready, at least I think so. See this thread:

viewtopic.php?f=28&t=14550

Raymond

_________________
Windows 10/64, Overture, Altiverb, Voxengo EQ, VSL instruments, VEP, Amadeus, PianoTeq


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group